BREAKING: Buhari Wins Kano State

All Progressives Congress (APC) candidate President Muhammadu Buhari is leading in 10 out of the 44 local government areas in Kano state.

In Tofa Local Government Area of Kano State, the returning officer for the Local Government, Dr. Mohammed Murtala announced Buhari scored 19,984 to Atiku’s 7,732 votes.

He also announced the APC candidate for the Kano North Senatorial zone scored 16,794 while that of the PDP garnered 10,746 with PRP securing 397 votes.

In Madobi Local government, Senator Rabiu Kwankwaso failed to deliver it to Atiku as the party secured 13,111 as against 26,110 votes for Buhari.

At Garun Malam Local government area, the returning officer for the Presidential election, Professor Dahiru Sani-Shuaibu, said the APC candidate scored 23,810 while the PDP scored 4,861 votes.

Also, in Bagwai Local government, the returning officer for the Senate and House of Representatives from the Local Government, Dr. Umar Abbas said the APC senatorial candidate for Kano South Senatorial Zone scored 18,412 while that of PDP scored 8,548 votes.

He further announced that the APC candidate for the House of Representatives scored 18,029 while the PDP candidate scored 8,262 votes.

In Kunchi local government area of the state, President Buhari scored 20,375 to Atiku 4,983.

In Gabasawa local government, President Buhari of APC scored 24,420 while Atiku polled 6,130 votes.

In Bunkure local government, the APC secured 7,232 while PDP got 9,528 in the presidential election.

At Rimin Gado Local government, Buhari scored 20,589 and PDP presidential candidate secured 10, 305.

In Karaye local government Buhari scored 23,023 leaving Atiku with 8,265.

In Dawakin Tofa, the local government area of Governor Abdullahi Umar Ganduje, the APC presidential candidate scored 37,417 to Atiku’s 6,507.

Results of the presidential elections are still trickling in at the time of filing this report from INEC headquarters in Kano along Hajj road.

Written by Current News Now

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

BREAKING: Atiku Leads, Takes Over Oyo State, ..Wins 9 out of 10 Declared LGAs

BREAKING: Dino Melaye Wins Kogi West Senatorial Race