ASSETS DECLARATION: 20 Buhari’s Ministers INDICTED! *See Full List*


The Chairman of Code of Conduct Bureau (CCB) writes:

“Pursuant to paragraph 11 of Part 1 of the 5th Schedule to the 1999 constitution (as amended), every public officer is required to submit to the CCB a written declaration of all his properties, assets and liabilities and those of his/her spouse (if not a public officer) and his unmarried children under the age of eighteen years.

“Any statement in such declaration that is found to be false by any authority or person authorized in that behalf to verify it shall be deemed to be a breach of this Code.

“To this end, the Bureau has commenced its 2016 4th Quarter cycle of conference and Field verification of assets of top public officers.

“Accordingly, letters of invitation have been dispatched to Ministers of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, Service Chiefs and other top Public Officers.

According to the list made available to current news now, these are names of ministers yet to compile with the above guideline as stipulated in the 1999 constitution (as amended)

1 Kemi Adeosun (Finance),
2 Kayode Fayemi (Mine and Solid Minerals),
3 Adebayo Shittu (Communication);
4 Babatunde Fashola (Power, Works and Housing);

5 Ibe Ikachukwu (Petroleum);
6 Dr. Ogbonnaya Onu (Science and Technology);
7 Abubakar Bawa Bwari (minister of state Solid Minerals)
8 Rotimi Amaechi (Transport).

9 Aisha Alhassan (Women Affairs and Social Development);
10 Solomon Dalung (Youths & Sports Development);
11 Udo Udoma (Budget and National Planning);
12 Gen Dan Ali Mansur (Defence);

13 Ibrahim Usman Jibril (minister of State, Environment);
14 Suleiman Adamu (Water Resources and Rural Development),
15 Lai Muhammed (Information);
16 Prof Claudius O, Daramola (Minister of State Niger Delta Affairs);

17 Prof Isaac F Adewole (Health);
18 Okechukwu Enelamah (Trade Investment and Industry);
19 Geoffrey Onyema (Foreign Affairs)

20 Mustapha Baba Shehuri (minister of State Power).

You must be logged in to post a comment Login