TENSION, As CCB SUMMONS Fashola, Kemi Adeosun, & 18 Other Top Buhari’s Ministers * See Full List*


The Code of Conduct Bureau (CCB) has summoned some 20 ministers and other top officials of the President Muhammadu Buhari administration following alleged issues they have with bureau.

The bureau also summoned Solomin Arase, a former inspector-general of police.

it was learnt, further threatened to deal with those who refused honour the invitation saying they would be dragged before the Code of Conduct Tribunal (CCT) for prosecution.

The threat was revealed in a statement by the CCB chairman, Sam Saba, according to The Nation.

The report listed those summoned as Kemi Adeosun (Finance), Kayode Fayemi (Mine and Solid Minerals), Adebayo Shittu (Communication); Babatunde Fashola (Power, Works and Housing); Ibe Ikachukwu (Petroleum); Dr. Ogbonnaya Onu (Science and Technology); Abubakar Bawa Bwari (minister of state Solid Minerals) and Rotimi Amaechi (Transport).

Others are: Aisha Alhassan (Women Affairs and Social Development); Solomon Dalung (Youths & Sports Development); Udo Udoma (Budget and National Planning); Gen Dan Ali Mansur (Defence); Ibrahim Usman Jibril (minister of State, Environment); Suleiman Adamu (Water Resources and Rural Development), Lai Muhammed (Information); Prof Claudius O, Daramola (Minister of State Niger Delta Affairs); Prof Isaac F Adewole (Health); Okechukwu Enelamah (Trade Investment and Industry); Geoffrey Onyema (Foreign Affairs) and Mustapha Baba Shehuri (minister of State Power).

The CCB also invited Mike Okiro (chairman of the police service commission), Godwin Emefiele (CBN Governor), Mrs Hadiza Usman (MD. Nigeria Ports Authority), and Ahmed Kuru (MD/CEO AMCON). “Pursuant to paragraph 11 of Part 1 of the 5th Schedule to the 1999 constitution (as amended), every public officer is required to submit to the CCB a written declaration of all his properties, assets and liabilities and those of his/her spouse (if not a public officer) and his unmarried children under the age of eighteen years.

“Any statement in such declaration that is found to be false by any authority or person authorized in that behalf to verify it shall be deemed to be a breach of this Code.

“To this end, the Bureau has commenced its 2016 4th Quarter cycle of conference and Field verifications of assets of top public officers.

“Accordingly, letters of invitation have been dispatched to Ministers of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, Service Chiefs and other top Public Officers.

“Those invited are: Ntom Chukwu (DIG NPF),Folunsho A. Adebanjo (DIG NPF), Abdul Bube (AIG NPF), Solomon Arase (IGP-Former), Rear Admiral Joseph Osa O (Commandant Operation Delta Safe); Major General M.A. Koleoso (GOC Tradoc); Mr Joshak Habila (DIG NPF) and Emmanuel T Inyang (DIG NPF).”

“Also invited are Abubakar Malami (Min of Justice and Attorney General of the Federation); Barr Adebayo Shittu (Min. of Communication); Maigari Abbati Dikko (DIG NPF); Hyacinth M Dagala (DIG NPF); Dr Chimaobi Odunze (Fed. Commissioner Civil Service Commission); Dr. Hamnadu Babanka M. (Fed. Commissioner Civil Service Commision); Amb Toye Olofintuyi (Fed Commissioner Civil Service Commission) And Prof Aminu Diyo Sheidu (Fed Commissioner Civil Service Commission).”

“Others are Dr Jonah Madugu (Fed Commissioner Civil Service Commission); Alh Rafiu Babatunde Tanibu (Fed Commissioner Civil Service Commission); Alh Alhassan Usman Sokodabo (Fed Commissioner Civil Service Commission); Engr Anebi Joselh Garba ( CG Federal Fire Service); Gen Abayomi G Olanishakin (Chief of Defence Staff); Shuaibu Gambo (DIG NPF); AVM Abubakar Baba Sadique ( Chief of Air Staff) and Muhammad Gana Abdullahi ( CG MSCDS). “The CCB’s invitation is also extended to Babatunde Muhammed ( C.G Immigration);

Vice Admiral Ibas Ekwe Ibok ( Chief of Naval Staff); Audu Ogbeh ( Minister of Agriculture & Rural Development); Prof Anthony Anwukah ( Minister of State, Education); Brig Gen Sale Kazaure (D.G NYSC); Kashim Tumash (Executive Sec, Nig Sao-Tome & Principle Joint Dev Authority); Maikanti Baru ( G.M.D NNPC) and Chief Joseph Olorunfemi Akande ( Fed Commissioner Civil Service Commission). “Others include Dr Ngozi Agatta (Fed Commissioner Civil Service Commission), Alh Yahaya Yusuf (Fed Commissioner Civil Service Commission), Alh Ibrahim Mohammed (Fed Commissioner Civil Service Commission), Mr Ben Akabueze ( DG, Budget and National Planning), Ibrahim Umaru ( M.D NDIC),

Prof Abubakar Adamu ( Ex Secretary NUC), Mr Simon James Etim (Fed Commissioner Civil Service Commission); Adio Onibiyo Waziri (Ex Sec NEITI); Mrs Chinelo Anohu Amazu (DG PENCOM); Osagie Ehanire (Minister of State, Health) and Pastor Usani Uguru Usani (Minister of Niger Delta Affairs).

“Also included in the list are Mrs. Oyo Ita Ekanem (Head of Civil Service of The Federation), Anibor Kragha (GED NNPC Refineries), Saidu Mohammed (GED, NNPC Gas and Power), Muhammadu Bello (Minister FCT), Sen Hadi Sirika (Minister of State Aviation), Hajiya Khadija Bukar (Minister of State Foreign Affairs), Olusegun Awolowo (ED/CEO Export Promotion Council NEPC), Bello Rabiu (GED NNPC Downstream), Sen Chris Ngige Minister of Labour and Employment) and Heineiken Lokpobiri (Minister of State Agriculture and Rural Development),”Saba reportedly said.

The statement reads further:

“This exercise is ongoing and is being carried out concurrently at the federal, state and local government levels. “At a satisfactory completion of the exercise, Public Officers are issued with certificate of Assets Conference Verification/Field Verification as the case maybe.

“CCB however, commends those public officers, who honoured its invitations promptly and submitted themselves for the exercise, among whom are: Anyim Pius Anyim – (former SGF), Abdulrahman Dambazau (Minister of Interior), Zainab Ahmed Shamsuna (Minister Budget & National Planning), Aisha Abubakar (Minister Trade, Investment & Industry (State) ); Prof Yakubu Mahmood ( INEC Chairman); Prof Julius A Okojie – Former (Executive Secretary NUC ) and Malam Adanu Adamu (Minister of Education).

“Also commended are Ekpendu Ezenwa Peter – Former (Controller General of Prisons), Semenitari Mary –Gab Tamunoibim (Ag. MD/CEO NDDC), Lt. Gen. Buratai Tukur Yusufu ( Chief of Army Staff), Rtd Col Ibrahim Ahamed Ali ( CG Customs), Ibrahim K Idris (Inspector General of Police), Boboye Oyeyemi (Corps Marshall FRSC); Amina Mohammed (Minister of Enviroment) and Hope Odhuluma Ikrirko (Fed Commissioner Civil Service Commission).

“All invited public officers are, to note that failure to honour the invitation by CCB in this regard is a breach of the provisions of the constitution and could lead to prosecution at the Code of Conduct Tribunal. “Public officers not yet invited are to await their letters of invitation.”

You must be logged in to post a comment Login