BREAKING! APC Wins, as Obaseki ‘Declared’ Winner *See More Results*


The candidate of the All Progressives Congress in the Edo State governorship election, Mr. Godwin Obaseki, has taken an early lead in the election.

With results from nine local government areas collated, Obaseki holds the lead with 142,424 votes, while the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, Osagie Ize-Iyamu is close behind with 136,808 votes.

Out of the nine local governments for which results have been collated, Obaseki won five, with Ize-Iyamu claiming the remaining four.

Results for nine more local governments have yet to be collated.

Meanwhile as the collation went on, PDP supporters protested outside the INEC office, demanding that INEC should stop collation of results from the LGAs in the North Central Senatorial district.

They alleged that the results were manipulated.

The protesters were eventually dispersed by police operatives who fired tear gas at them and shot into the air.

See also: (LIVE STREAMING) Edo election: Protest at INEC office

See collated results below:

1. Owan West

APC: 12,862

PDP: 10,132

2. Egor

APC: 26,177

PDP: 19,514

3. Esan North East

APC: 9,130

PDP: 16,220

4. Igueben

APC: 7,802

PDP: 7,560

5. Uhunmwode

APC: 10,911

PDP: 8,667

6 Esan South East

APC: 9,554

PDP: 11,466

7. Oredo

APC: 37,612

PDP: 30,492

8. Orhionmwon

APC: 15,262

PDP: 16,446

9. Esan West

APC 13,114

PDP 16,311

10 Etsako East LGA:
APC 18,078,
PDP 12,552,
APGA 30, LP 02,

You must be logged in to post a comment Login